hotelstreet.co.uk
Playa del Ingles Reviews
Have you been to Playa del Ingles? Review anything in Playa del Ingles. Bars, Restaurants, Hotels, Places of interest etc or Playa del Ingles itself!
Guest Reviews:
Playa del Ingles reviews
Review date: 20 June 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from Canvey Island, Essex wrote:
Red Cow Restaurant/Shenanigans  rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Red Cow Restaurant/Shenanigans
Review title: "Best Place To Eat And Be Entertained In Playa del Ingles!"
Travel date: May 2011
In my view, the 'Red Cow' is the best place to eat in Playa del Ingles. It is situated right opposite the Yumbo centre and is easy to find. They do a wonderful traditional Sunday roast, the best fish and chips and all other types of great grub, all sensibly priced. Once you have stuffed yourself, you can go downstairs to 'Shenanigans' fun pub which is owned by the same people. Cheap drinks and a great DJ plays all sorts of music and games and quizzes with prizes of free drinks, cocktails and shots! Karaoke if you can sing (or not). To honest, the wife and I don't really go anywhere else because there is no place better!

Review date: 05 June 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Irish Centre rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Irish Centre
Review title: "Brillaint Craic"
Travel date: August 2006
We went to the Irish Centre every night. It was brilliant. Started off in Keane's. then worked our way round to the actual centre. Favourite bar in Irish Centre was the 'Randy Leprechaun'. Brilliant, if you like all that Irish music like my self. You have to go the Celtic booze cruise.

Playa del Ingles Restaurant reviews
Review date: 08 July 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from England wrote:
Food rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Food
Review title: "Red Cow"
Travel date: June 2011
The 'Red Cow' is great English/Irish Food. The 'Red Cow' is owed by Dennis and his wife Claire. They are a great couple and all the food is great and all at very good prices.

After you have eaten, you can pop downstairs to the fun bar which is open until 2 a.m. There also you get great fun, good prices on all drinks, all sorts of games, 'Play Your Cards Right', 'Deal Or No Deal', drinking games and competitions.

These two places are the best places to go and that is why we go there three times a year.

Review date: 28 January 2010 a HotelStreet visitor from UK wrote:
Brittania rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Brittania
Review title: "Best Fish And Chips Ever"
Travel date: January 2010
Discovered the 'Brittania' restaurant this time and were delighted with standard of service and food. Chef does the best fish and chips ever. Makes his own batter, which is to die for as it is light and crispy, not a bit like the batter we tend to get in UK. Tastes like the fish has just jumped out of the sea and onto the plate. Other dishes all home made and absolutely delicious.

Breakfast has to be tasted to be believed. Prices excellent and well affordable if you are on a tight budget. Highly recommended.

Review date: 07 August 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Derby, UK wrote:
Slow Boat Chinese Restaurant rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Slow Boat Chinese Restaurant
Review title: "Slow Boat - Cheap And Lovely Food!"
Travel date: July 2007
If you're going to Playa del Ingles, you must go to the 'Slow Boat' Chinese restaurant. It's situated in Kasbar, so look out for it, oh and its upstairs. It's a buffet Chinese and only 5.95 euros each for adults and 3.95 for kids, all you can eat including ice cream and fruit. Drinks are separate though - standard price for a couple with drinks is like 18 euros, well worth it!

Review date: 22 February 2009 a HotelStreet visitor from London wrote:
Merlin rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Merlin
Review title: "Magic Merlin"
Travel date: March 2007
Been to this restaurant many times. Great service from the charming gay couple that own it and their family (one of the guys has the most handsome son in his 20s). The food is always excellent and there is something for everyone on the extensive menu. Only downside is it's a little pricey, particularly as the pound is so weak against the euro. Expect to pay £20 a head with a jug of sangria between you. Worth at least one visit in a week's stay.

Review date: 02 January 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Bishops Stortford, England wrote:
El Rancho rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: El Rancho
Review title: "Yum Yum"
Travel date: December 2006
Yum yum and that is a comment just about the waiters! The food is also great, perfect portion sizes and fantastic service! Brill value for money, what more do you need?

Review date: 18 December 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Hampshire wrote:
Toro Negro I & II rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Toro Negro I & II
Review title: "Good Food"
Travel date: October 2006
Just to say this place is great. The waiters were very friendly and courteous. The food was good as well and I recommend people try it.

Review date: 02 September 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Good Food rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Good Food
Review title: "El Dukes, Red Cow"
Travel date: August 2006
Two of the nicest places to eat are 'El Duke' and the 'Red Cow' Any where else and you're throwing money away, which is how we felt till we found these spots.

Review date: 27 March 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from North Wales wrote:
El Rancho rated 4 out of 10
Review Subject: El Rancho
Review title: "Water, Give Me Water!"
Travel date: May 2006
Been to Playa del Ingles a few times and going again this year in May for two weeks. During last year's visit to Playa, we quizzed the rep on where we could find a good Mexican restaurant and she told us that the only one she knew of was 'El Rancho'. We eventually found it tucked away and after looking at the menu we decided to order food. We both had the chicken fajitas. When they arrived, we were both really impressed about the portion size. The restaurant was clean and the service was great but the food was very, very salty. In fact it was that salty that we had to order two large bottles of water to go with the drinks we already had and we drank the lot!

After the meal we went out around the Yumbo and we both complained of headaches and we felt really hot for about two hours. It was unbearable and we both felt like we couldn't cool down. We didn't attribute this to the food at the time, so we went back to 'El Rancho' about three evenings later and had the same meal and the same thing happened.

I don't know what they put in their food, whether it's too much salt, flavour enhancers like MSG or both but we won't return there again. I know a lot about Mexican food and have travelled to places in Mexico and eaten their traditional foods. Although 'El Rancho' isn't an authentic Mexican restaurant and is in fact Tex-Mex style food, I don't ever remember feeling this way after a Mexican meal before.

Review date: 04 March 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, UK wrote:
Eating Out rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Eating Out
Review title: "Do You Love Good Food?"
Travel date: February 2006
A quick guide on places to eat! Thai? Then try this very friendly Thai restaurant. I don't know the name of it, but you will find it or should I say, she will find you, as you needn't think that you will be able to walk past without been dragged in by 'The Little Thai Lady' as she never seems to let custom pass her doors without running after you, waving a menu and smiling constantly. It's so funny and pleasing to be apart of this tactic! The food is very good and cheap! This is a must! Oh, try the chicken and garlic or the duck in orange sauce. Mmmm!

Also, try 'Merlin', a restaurant situated just off the main road, 100 yards from the Yumbo Centre. The staff are very polite, friendly and the food is truly amazing. The head waiter calls everyone 'Baby' and darlings! Seems to be mostly gay men who eat here. You really must try dining out at this place! Not cheap though, but it pays to have extra quality delights!

Playa del Ingles Bar reviews
Review date: 04 December 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from Lancashire wrote:
Cheers Bar Italia Avenue rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Cheers Bar Italia Avenue
Review title: "Cheers For Cheers Bar!"
Travel date: October 2011
After visiting several expensive restaurants in order to find a good and reasonably priced breakfast and evening meal, we came across 'Cheers' bar on Italia Avenue. They serve a wonderful English breakfast with coffee or tea for about four euros and an equally great evening meal. Try the steak meal for ten euros.

You get a free drink and with a bit of luck you could get a ride in their beautiful limousine. You have to collect three tickets but on the second night we were given a free 20 minute ride in the limo and we received a free glass of champagne. It was a lovely start to our holiday.

All the staff are friendly especially Jan and they all speak English and will help with your enquiries. We found it the best value in town as some restaurants charge four euros for breakfast and then add another three euros for a cup of coffee.

'Cheers' also do a great happy hour in the evening with two drinks for the price of one. Great crowd and a great place. We hope to return in February.

Review date: 19 June 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from Birmingham wrote:
Shenanigans Bar rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans Bar
Review title: "Shenanigans Bar For Great Value And Entertainment"
Travel date: June 2011
Just had two weeks holiday in Playa del ingles, Have to tell you about the best food and entertainment in the resort.

The 'Red Cow' restaurant opposite Hotel Buenos Aires - great value, great food and great service.

'Shenanigans' Irish bar/fun pub is just downstairs from the 'Red Cow'. Very friendly staff and cheap drinks. There's a beer garden, pool tables and a great atmosphere. Great entertainment from Matt the DJ who will keep you entertained with his jokes, sharp wit, 'Deal Or No Deal', cash 'Play Your Cards Right' and Karaoke every night.

The bar is in the Lesser known Prisma Centre but do your best to find it as you won't regret it. Probably see you there because we are definitely going back sooner rather than later.

Review date: 19 June 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from Hartlepool wrote:
Shenanigans rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans
Review title: "Best Bar In Playa del Ingles!"
Travel date: July 2010
Stayed in Playa del Ingles three times now and this is the bar we keep on going back to. Located in the C.C Prisma near to the 'Hard Rock Cafe'. Matt the DJ is great with quizzes, 'Play Your Cards Right', karaoke and free drinks/giveaways throughout the night! Good quality drinks and cheap too! All in all an excellent bar with something for everyone. If you go to Playa del Ingles and don't go to 'Shenanigans' you are seriously missing out on a treat!

Review date: 08 July 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Shenanigans Bar  rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans Bar
Review title: "Best Bar In Town "
Travel date: May 2010
This is the best bar in Playa del Ingles. That's the only reason we come back to the Canaries. You will have a brilliant night's entertainment and crack. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend it to all types of holiday makers. Great environment. Check it out.

Review date: 07 December 2009 a HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, England wrote:
Bar Rendezvous rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Bar Rendezvous
Review title: "Good Place"
Travel date: September 2008
This is my best bar because these guys are local. Good guys, clean, polite and made you very welcome by the end of our holiday. We were so upset to leave them, it felt like we knew them for a very long time.

Review date: 28 June 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Keane's Bar rated 7 out of 10
Review Subject: Keane's Bar
Review title: "Unreal Experience. Brill Place"
Travel date: June 2008
There were seven of us girls that went to Playa del Ingles. Went to 'Keanes' bar nearly every night. Great for laugh and karaoke. Emmployees great laugh. Had different themed nights - fellas stripping, school nights, army night and many more.

Review date: 31 March 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Isle Of Wight wrote:
 The Jolly Jester rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: The Jolly Jester
Review title: "Friendly People"
Travel date: March 2008
Hi to all in the 'Jolly Jester'. So friendly but I won't attempt to spell your names but you know me - the crazy Isle Of Wight guy. I loved your bar a lot. I really enjoyed my time there. You make families feel welcome as well as singles. They do good drinks and cocktails. I am going back in August so ladies in the bar, I will see you then. Until then, take care.

Review date: 31 March 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Isle Of Wight wrote:
Boney M rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Boney M
Review title: "Boney All Nite Long"
Travel date: March 2008
Great club. I went there every night of my holiday. Of course, it's 'Boney M'. The staff are all beautiful and friendly, good music and you can make friends there that you will never forget. See you guys again in august. Take care, from your single English guy,

Review date: 24 October 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Glasgow wrote:
Rockin Jocks rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Rockin Jocks
Review title: "Rockin Jocks"
Travel date: October 2007
Thanks to 'Rockin Jock's', my husband and myself managed to stay alive as food, hospitality, service and courtesy at aparthotel was poor. Real home from home and missing Karen, Jess, Mark and George already. They work extremely hard and welcomed us like old friends. Best place in Playa Del Ingels. Scottish hospitality at its best. Highly recommended if visiting the resort.

Review date: 14 January 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Essex, England, UK wrote:
Ricky's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Ricky's Bar
Review title: "Ricky's Bar Is The Best!"
Travel date: October 2007
When we went on holiday, we went to 'Ricky's' bar around three times. It was hilarious. We wanted to come back every night. If you ever go, you must go there. It's the best English bar in the country!

Review date: 07 December 2009 a HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, England wrote:
Wunder Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Wunder Bar
Review title: "Wunder Bar"
Travel date: September 2007
After my self becoming boy of the month, and before, I always liked this bar. Staff very welcoming and funny. Even though they have spelt my name wrong on their website, I still like them, but sure they will change it. I would recommend this bar to any one but like you can see, it's gay but straight friendly. Looking forward to our next visit to Playa del Ingles.

Review date: 13 July 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Mansfield, England wrote:
Paddy Murphy's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's Bar
Review title: "Mansfield Boys Will Not Forget"
Travel date: July 2007
The group of lads spent most of our nights here after finding it and never went anywhere else! A fantastic bar with excellent service and friendly atmosphere! The breakfasts during the day were out of this world and the night times were superb.

A big thank you to Dave, Johnny, Julie and the rest of the family there. A real family atmosphere. Awesome karaoke and the best laugh of the holiday. Thank you to you all. Be prepared, because you never know when the Mansfield boys will be back to re-start the party! Take care to all. Please look at the t shirt!

Review date: 15 July 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from London wrote:
Benny Hill's Bar! rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Benny Hill's Bar!
Review title: "Benny Hill's Is Great!"
Travel date: July 2007
If you like a good old traditional English pub, go to this bar! The staff are so friendly and they will be very missed!
Look out for Paul who works there. He is the most friendly bloke you will ever meet! In the evening it's the place to be - enough said!

Review date: 20 April 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Middlesbrough wrote:
Shenanigans rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans
Review title: "Top Bar"
Travel date: April 2007
Went to Shenanigans every night with the kids. Nat was the DJ due to Matt being on holiday. It was absolutely brilliant! Nat and Sarah made everyone feel welcome. There were quizzes, shots up for grabs, free beer and breakfasts to be won, along with the good crowd in. Can't wait to go back. Big up to Nat!

Review date: 24 April 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Randy Leprechaun rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Randy Leprechaun
Review title: "Best Bar For Fun On The Island"
Travel date: April 2007
We (group of three couples) just got home from a great week in Playa del Ingles. It was so good in the 'Randy Leprechaun' that we rarely went any place else after the second night. This bar is the life and soul of the Irish Centre. Not only is there a great selection of music playing but the staff are extremely helpful and will give you good advice on where is good value in the area and where is best avoided etc. This bar made our holiday experience truly brilliant. So, a big heartfelt thank you to Tommy and all the gang.

Review date: 14 May 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Dundee, Scotland wrote:
Rockin' Jock rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Rockin' Jock
Review title: "Great Nights"
Travel date: April 2007
We spent lots of good nights in this bar. Drinks cheap - happy hour 6 p.m. to midnight. During the day one euro for a pint. Staff very friendly. Free game of bingo at night to win cocktails, etc. Although there was no actual live entertainment, this bar was near our hotel (Beverly Park) and had a good atmosphere.

Review date: 04 April 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Kirkham, Lancashire wrote:
Paddy Murphy's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's Bar
Review title: "Great Karaoke Bar"
Travel date: March 2007
Paddy Murphy's bar is a great for karaoke. It is a very friendly bar, all the staff are great, they make you very welcome. We will go back again the next time we visit. It is under the Roque Nublo Apartments, just round the corner from the Yumbo Centre.

Review date: 12 February 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Helsinki, Finland wrote:
Shenanigans rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans
Review title: "Cheers For Matt & Nathan!"
Travel date: February 2007
If you are looking for a good Irish pub in Playa del Ingles, I definitely advise you to steer away from the Irish 'centre' and go to the shopping centre 'Prisma'. The 'Shenanigans' there is definitely the best place compared to any of the other Irish places I went to. Not too rowdy or noisy, great entertainment with one of the best DJs I've ever seen, and even the drinks were reasonably priced.

Review date: 23 January 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:
Rocking Jocks rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Rocking Jocks
Review title: "Cheap And Very Friendly"
Travel date: January 2007
The food and drink the cheapest I found and the family that own it are lovely. Shows all footy games for the guys. 1.50 euro for a pint and anywhere else was like three euros. The food was great.

Review date: 10 January 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Renfrew wrote:
Paddy Murphy's rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's
Review title: "Great Pub, Great Staff"
Travel date: January 2007
This bar is just along from the Yumba Centre. We found it by chance. We spent a few nights in the bar and the staff were great. Our 13 year old son really enjoyed it too.

Review date: 24 January 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:
Paddy Murphy's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's Bar
Review title: "Marvellous"
Travel date: January 2007
'Paddy Murphy's' Irish bar is situated under Roque Nublo Apartments, Playa del Ingles, directly adjacent to the Yumbo Centre. This is a fantastic little bar, serving light snacks in the day, and offering karaoke entertainment from around 9 p.m. in the evening. Dave, the owner is such a lovely guy, who looked after us extremely well - his two daughters are equally lovely! Johnny the entertainer is a fantastic guy, great at his job and entertained us superbly.

I would recommend this bar to everyone for at least one visit - you won't be disappointed. It's the type of friendly place where everyone talks to everyone else, and it starts to feel like a little community. I'll sadly miss 'Paddy's' bar - although not the hangovers it gave me! Ha ha.

Give the place a visit and Dave and John, if you read this, thank you so much for your hospitality. Hopefully see you guys again some day soon.

Review date: 15 September 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from East London wrote:
Paddy Murphy's rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's
Review title: "Paddy Murphy's"
Travel date: October 2006
My friends and I have been going to Paddy Murphy's bar for seven years now and we knew the Spanish owners in the bar. We met Dave, John, Stacy and Julie who had just taken over the bar and we had a fantastic time. They are a brilliant bunch of people.

We will be spending another two weeks this October and are meeting up with another six people who we have met over the years.

Review date: 27 September 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Manchester wrote:
Jackie's Lesbian Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Jackie's Lesbian Bar
Review title: "Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant"
Travel date: September 2006
Always a very warm welcome from the girls. We had a great time at the bar's first birthday party. We shall be back for the second. We are still recovering from the cocktails and shots - you must try ‘Jackie's Juices' and Carol's Cream'.

The atmosphere is great. It is a lesbian bar where gay men are made welcome. Me and my girlfriend and two gay male mates had a fab time. We were in the bar every night. Have to say, they have the cleanest toilet in the Yumbo.

Review date: 02 September 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Shananigans rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shananigans
Review title: "Brilliant Bar"
Travel date: August 2006
Went to 'Shananigans' every night of our two week holiday. Kids loved it and the staff were brilliant. Can't wait to go back.

Food in the 'Red Cow' is great, especially for fussy kids. Heinz beans and Kerrygold butter, just like home.

Review date: 02 August 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Portsmouth, England, UK wrote:
Paddy Murphy's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphy's Bar
Review title: "Best Bar In All Of Playa Del Ingles!"
Travel date: July 2006
I've only just got back and can't wait to get back out there again to visit the owner of the bar! What a lovely man, he really looked after us! The bar is lively and has such a friendly atmosphere, where everyone talks to each other. Also the entertainer, John, will get everyone joining in and having a good time!

Review date: 06 May 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:
Shenanigans rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans
Review title: "From The Kilkenny Gang"
Travel date: May 2006
We went to Playa del Ingles last May and we are on our way back in a couple of weeks. 'Shenanigans' was the best bar in the whole resort, made so by the staff especially Matt the DJ and Bambi the barman! Great games, pub quizzes, entertainment for all. This place is a must for any Irish person looking for a laugh!

Also the food served in the 'Red Cow' was fantastic the next morning, perfect to get rid of that hangover!

Had such a blast, can't wait to be back there soon!

Review date: 07 April 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, UK wrote:
Jackie's Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Jackie's Bar
Review title: "Great Atmosphere. Brilliant"
Travel date: March 2006
'Jackie's' bar is now the only lesbian bar in Playa del Ingles. It's the place to be. The girls are very friendly and make everyone feel welcome. I was on holiday with my girlfriend and two gay mates. Gay men are also very welcome. We had a great time. We are definitely going back. watch out for 'Jackie's juices' and 'Carol's cream'. You won't be disappointed. It's a pity we can't get back for Pride in May.

Review date: 30 July 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Coatbridge wrote:
Highlander Bar rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: Highlander Bar
Review title: "Good Bar"
Travel date: February 2006
The 'Highlander' bar is excellent with good friendly bar staff and DJ.

Review date: 27 February 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Cardiff, Wales, UK wrote:
Shenanigans Bar rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Shenanigans Bar
Review title: "Shenanigans Is Fantastic"
Travel date: December 2005
If you want a lively, friendly bar with cheap drinks, this is the place to go. It's an Irish bar where the staff are amazing, especially Matt the DJ and Bambi the barman. They made up for a disappointing New Year's Eve (spent elsewhere) with five nights of fun, quizzes and a great atmosphere.

You can take the kids but be prepared for the odd (slightly) rude joke. The food upstairs in the restaurant is fantastic and great value for money. If you visit Playa del Ingles, you must pop into Shenanigans. Have a great night and a couple of beers for us.

Review date: 21 October 2006 a HotelStreet visitor from Blackpool wrote:
Paddy Murphys rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Paddy Murphys
Review title: "Excellent Bar"
Travel date: November 2005
This bar is ace. The food and entertainment staff are excellent. It's a must and you will not be disappointed.

Review date: 25 October 2005 a HotelStreet visitor from Neath, South Wales wrote:
Tobys rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Tobys
Review title: "Tobys Bar Is Fab"
Travel date: September 2004
If you love drag acts, this is the place to visit.

Playa del Ingles Café reviews
Review date: 08 July 2011 a HotelStreet visitor from UK wrote:
Red Cow rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Red Cow
Review title: "Red Cow - Best Food On Island"
Travel date: December 2011
After many visits to Gran Canaria, I find the best food, best staff and overall perfection is the 'Red Cow' (opposite the Yumbo). The meals are great, portions good and at a really fair price. Also all football on TV.

Also at night, 7 p.m. onwards, pop downstairs to 'Shenanigan's' for a relax with DJ Matt playing all your records, free quizzes with prizes and karaoke.

Review date: 28 January 2010 a HotelStreet visitor from UK wrote:
Los Angeles, Gran Chaparral centre rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Los Angeles, Gran Chaparral centre
Review title: "Local food"
Travel date: January 2010
Have eaten here a few times now and if you are looking for excellent, local, home cooked food you can't go wrong. Spanish, German and English dishes all cooked by Mama or Papa with son waiting on tables. Apple pie is fantastic and our daughter has tried to re-create at home without success. Mama will not give me the recipe so will have to keep trying. Atmosphere is relaxed, friendly and great fun with good prices so can highly recommend this cafe to all customers regardless of your personal tastes in food. Incidentally, the waiter loves lollipops.

Review date: 07 June 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Bedford, England wrote:
Red Cow rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Red Cow
Review title: "Wow! Home Cooked Roast "
Travel date: November 2007
The 'Red Cow' is situated 100 yards from the Yumbo centre and for an English family being in a foreign place, the Sunday roasts were the best and very affordable. Would recommend to all to go and try their food.

Review date: 19 September 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:
Rockin Jocks rated 10 out of 10
Review Subject: Rockin Jocks
Review title: "Best Breakfast In Playa del Ingles"
Travel date: September 2007
A must visit for breakfast. Put on a stone but got a t-shirt for my trouble. Big thanks to Jess and the rest of the staff.

Review date: 10 January 2007 a HotelStreet visitor from Renfrew wrote:
The Jolly Jester rated 9 out of 10
Review Subject: The Jolly Jester
Review title: "Great Food and Friendly staff"
Travel date: January 2007
We had our breakfasts and lunches in the bar, along from the Yumba Centre. The food was excellent and well presented and the staff were great.

Playa del Ingles Attraction reviews
Review date: 05 September 2008 a HotelStreet visitor from Milton Keynes wrote:
Palmitos Park rated 8 out of 10
Review Subject: Palmitos Park
Review title: "Mind The Hills"
Travel date: August 2008
Palmitos Park is a small zoo located at the base of the mountains up a scenic valley. Entrance costs around 22 euros per person, but is well worth it. They have parrot and birds of prey displays as well as some more unusual animals.
But be prepared, the layout is not flat and it's quite a climb to see all it has to offer.


These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.
Playa del Ingles Reviews
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use