hotelstreet.co.uk
Aparthotel Cye Holiday Centre in Salou
3 Star Aparthotel
86%
Excellent

Aparthotel Cye Holiday Centre


Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotelstreet rating
Average Cye Holiday Centre rating 9 out of 10 14 reviews
Excellent
Very good
Average
Poor
Awful
Write a Review
Compare prices and book online


The three star Cye Holiday Centre Aparthotel is situated in the centre of Salou, only 250 metres from the beach.... more

Pictures of the Cye Holiday Centre Aparthotel:

(Click to enlarge)

Reviews

Cye Holiday Centre rating 8 out of 10
"My Holidays"
Travel date: July 2010
Review date: 09 September 2010 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
My review of the Cye Holiday Center is that it was a brilliant resort with plenty of families, I met loads of friends and Fernando was a great entertainer. Water polo was the best. I recommend everyone going to it. So go, it's great!
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"Fell In Love With This Place!"
Travel date: July 2008
Review date: 19 October 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from N Ireland wrote:-
Absolutely loved this place. My husband, three children and myself stayed at this hotel for the second year and have booked again for next year. I think this in itself tells you how much we all enjoyed it. The hotel is really clean, food good and entertainment great for kids and adults. Fernando works so hard to entertain everyone and he is a lovely guy. The bar staff are great, they get to know you and love if you try a little Spanish, although they all speak English.

All in all, I had very bad post holiday blues when I came home - really missed Salou and the Cye Holiday Centre hotel!
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"A Must For All Families!"
Travel date: June 2008
Review date: 07 July 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Portaferry, Co. Down wrote:-
we have just came back from The Cye Holiday Centre aparthotel - two adults and three children aged 15, 12 and 11. This complex was just fantastic in every way - the appartment,the food, the staff and the activities. A special mention must go to Fernando - this guy never stopped from morning to night be it pool, water polo, bingo, discos and karaoke and knew every guest by name.

Cye is close to all aspects of Salou - bars and cafes etc. Cye really is a must for all families. We will be back for sure.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"Brillant"
Travel date: June 2008
Review date: 18 June 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Cambridge wrote:-
It was fantastic holiday. The entertainment for my three boys was brilliant. There was also entertainment round the pool every day for the kids. We will back to the Cye Holiday Centre next year. A big thank you.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 7 out of 10
"Fab"
Travel date: May 2008
Review date: 08 October 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Co Durham wrote:-
I really enjoyed my stay at the Cye Holiday Centre. It was good fun and the staff were really friendly and I'm hoping to go back again next year.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"September 2007"
Travel date: September 2007
Review date: 01 October 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Belfast wrote:-
I stayed for two weeks in the Cye Holiday Center and the staff there were so helpful. I would recommend this apartment/hotel to anyone who is looking for a good holiday. The food at the restaurant was really nice as well.

Where it is situated is perfect, everything is not too far away. Shops, supermarkets and others are very close by.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 9 out of 10
"Briiliant Cye Holiday Centre"
Travel date: August 2007
Review date: 07 May 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Whitehaven, Cumbria wrote:-
Stayed in the Cye Holiday Centre aparthotel in August 2007. Absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly, the food excellent and the entertainment at night was superb. Definitely going back next year and already counting down the days.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 5 out of 10
"Cye Holiday Centre"
Travel date: May 2007
Review date: 25 June 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
Visited Salou in May of 2007. Bus driver dropped us off at the end of street with no instructions as to where apartment was. Apartments were clean, neat and tidy. Everything supplied i.e. kettle, crockery etc.

Had a good time except for a couple trying to sort out their martial difficulties next door. Scraping of furniture was a problem.

Got fab advice from web site. Trip to Barcelona was brilliant. Did all the other tours on public transport at a fraction of the price. Had a great time despite people in other apartments.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"Absolutely Fantastic"
Travel date: March 2007
Review date: 16 April 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Dublin, Ireland wrote:-
My husband, I and my two girls stayed at the Cye. I have to say the rooms were clean, fresh and neat. The staff were fairly polite during our stay. One thing was the reps were a bit dozy! The shops were nice and cheap. The pool was a bit cold. The train station did not bother us except at about 9 o'clock in the morning. The beds were comfortable. Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday very enjoyable.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"Cye Holiday Centre Aparthotel Is Cool"
Travel date: October 2006
Review date: 21 February 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from England wrote:-
Hi. Me and my family had a great time at the Cye Holiday Centre. Staff were polite and the reps in the kids' club gave my two little boys a good weeks entertainment. Made some friends and will be coming back one day.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 10 out of 10
"Cye Holiday Centre Aparthotel Was The Best Place I Was In"
Travel date: July 2006
Review date: 02 August 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
I stayed at the Cye Holiday Centre and it was the best holiday I was ever on. The staff members and every one is really nice. The entertainment is brilliant at night and I was nearly in tears that day when I had to come home.

Miss it. The barman was so beautiful - can't remember his name but it means king of Spain but he was nice and so was the rest of them.

The pool and everything was nice and the aparthotel is not far away from anything as the beach is just two minutes down the street. Asked my mummy to come back next year to see the place again because it was brilliant and am still nearly crying and I'm only back from Salou about eight hours ago.

Well, I would tell anybody who is looking for a place to stay that it is the best place to take your children and to stay.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 8 out of 10
"Bargain Break!"
Travel date: June 2006
Review date: 17 January 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from London wrote:-
My sister and I went on a last minute bargain break to Salou. It was allocation on arrival and we were very worried about what we might get, but it was really lovely.

The hotel was clean, tidy and smart. The pool was quite small but the families seemed very happy with it. Kids' club looked good.

We went to the beach everyday, which was no more than a two minute walk. The beach was clean and sandy and the beds and umbrellas were cheap to hire.

Lots of nice little shops to look around in the evening. Plenty of restaurants and bars close enough to walk to but not close enough to keep you awake all night.

Would definitely go back again. It was a bargain and it was very relaxing. If you haven't been to PortAventura, definitely worth a visit with kids or without. Oh, and don't worry about the train too much. We were right above the train line and we chose to sleep with our door open and it only disturbed us once, at about nine in the morning so we should have been on the beach anyway.
Cye Holiday Centre rating 8 out of 10
"Better Than Expected"
Travel date: June 2006
Review date: 14 June 2006 - A HotelStreet visitor from Runcorn, Cheshire wrote:-
After booking, I read the reviews and was slightly worried. We'd requested a low level room with pool view but got neither so were slightly disappointed when we arrived at 3 a.m. But, to my surprise, we got a fourth floor, gorgeous apartment. Two big(gish) bedrooms, two well sized bathrooms, a very decent sized living area and small kitchenette. It was immaculately clean, no complaints. Maid service three times in a week.

My parents had one bedroom. Me, my partner and our five year old son slept in bedroom two with the two beds pushed together. Our daughter also slept in there with us in a cot (hotel provided a proper cot). Plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. We overlooked the railway line which wasn't that bad at all.

As someone else said, it is quite relaxing watching people crossing over the bridge and going about their business. Any help we needed was dealt with quickly and efficiently - really nice staff and manager. The pool was smaller than it looks on pictures, but it's nice and it's clean.

About 40 minutes walk away is a lovely English pub that serves bar food called ‘Funky Monkey' (road name - Carrer Priorat) and not far from there is a camp site called 'La Union', run by an Irish couple, that does the most lovely English/Irish breakfast. We walked quite a bit to get to see Salou but you're on holiday so that's fine isn't it?
Cye Holiday Centre rating 9 out of 10
"Cye Is FAB!!!!"
Travel date: July 2005
Review date: 14 July 2005 - A HotelStreet visitor from Northern Ireland wrote:-
I had a brill holiday!!!! I really enjoyed it! I really didn't want to come home!! The hotel was really nice and the staff were really friendly. The bar staff were great and they made our holiday even more enjoyable!!

I was disappointed with the reps. I thought they could have made more of an effort with the guests and they ripped up my comments TWICE because me and my mates wrote that we were disappointed with them. I made loads of friends. The entertainment was good too. Coke and Alicia were brilliant entertainers. I really want to go back next year!!
These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.

Nearby Hotels

Salou Center
Star rating
Rating 8 out of 10
0.19 km West of Cye Holiday Centre
Occidental Allegro Blau Mar
Star rating
0.26 km South of Cye Holiday Centre
Regente Aragon
Star rating
0.30 km South West of Cye Holiday Centre
Complejo Novelty
Star rating
0.32 km South of Cye Holiday Centre
Magnolia
Star rating
0.40 km South East of Cye Holiday Centre
These are straight line distances and do not account for terrain, land or sea masses.
Aparthotel Cye Holiday Centre in Salou
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use