hotelstreet.co.uk
Cye Salou Apartments in Salou
2 Key Apartments
72%
Good

Cye Salou Apartments


Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotelstreet rating
Average Cye Salou rating 7 out of 10 15 reviews
Excellent
Very good
Average
Poor
Awful
Write a Review
Compare prices and book online


The two key Cye Salou Apartments are situated some 250 metres from the sea front promenade in Salou, on the north east coast of Spain, approximately 12 kilometres from Reus Airport and 100 kilometres from Barcelona.... more

Pictures of the Cye Salou Apartments:

(Click to enlarge)

Reviews

Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Very Clean"
Travel date: May 2012
Review date: 20 May 2012 - A HotelStreet visitor from Fleetwood, UK wrote:-
Very clean, nice pool, staff very friendly and right in the centre of everything. Good for young and old. Beach five minutes walk.

Try the 'Robin Hood' bar - good live artists.

Supermarket right at the back of hotel and for food try the cafe on the other side of the roundabout - good English food.

No problems at all with the Cye Salou hotel and would come again. Thanks for a good holiday.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Great Hotel!"
Travel date: July 2011
Review date: 11 July 2011 - A HotelStreet visitor from Dublin, Rep. of Ireland wrote:-
The staff at the Cye Salou hotel were great and very friendly. Every other person who stayed there at the same time were also very friendly. The food served at the bar by the hotel was great.

I will definitely go again, maybe next year. Everything like the beach, theme parks and water park are really close to the hotel, which is very handy.

The weather never disappointed and there was never a dull point in the holiday.
Cye Salou rating 3 out of 10
"Smelly Place!"
Travel date: May 2011
Review date: 16 May 2011 - A HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, UK wrote:-
The Cye Salou is very average! We were put in this place as a mess up with Cye Holiday booking. The room was basic but clean but had a really bad smell like frying rotten fish. Tried to clean it but the smell returned after an hour.

Location was very good near bars and the disco end of town. A little noisy but we had no children so not really a problem.

Had to pay 60 euros deposit but got it back no problem. Won't stay again due to smell.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Brilliant Place To Stay"
Travel date: October 2009
Review date: 22 November 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:-
My partner and I have stayed at the Cye Salou apartments the last three years. We just returned home four weeks ago and have already booked up to go back next year. We have found the staff very very helpful and there are two in particular - their names are Lydia and Nelly. They are always ready to answer any questions you ask which I think is good for customer relations.

The apartments are very clean and spacious and there is everything you need for your stay. The maids are good at what they do and they are friendly as well. I would recommend this holiday very much and we are looking forward to next year and probably the year after that.

Salou has got plenty for everybody - pubs and clubs and there are plenty of places to eat out at reasonable prices but this is only my view.
Cye Salou rating 3 out of 10
"OK"
Travel date: July 2009
Review date: 06 August 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Yorkshire wrote:-
The Cye Salou apartments are situated in a very noisy area. It's surrounded by other apartments and the view is continuous arrivals of young students across the road and its bedlam.

The 'Lazy Wave' pub is a nice friendly place but no air con and its too warm to sit there for long. So if you want no sleep and plenty of noise, then the Cye Salou apartments are for you.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Loved It"
Travel date: May 2009
Review date: 09 June 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Newcastle wrote:-
We loved the Cye Salou. Very modern apartment, good location, staff really nice and very helpful and towels and linen changed twice a week. 'Lazy Wave' bar downstairs had good food. Can't wait to go back.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Amazing"
Travel date: August 2008
Review date: 06 July 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from N. Ireland wrote:-
I have been to the Cye Salou apartments twice in 2007 and 2008. I will be going this following August which is three weeks away and am really excited!

The staff are very helpful but one receptionist was a bit not so helpful.

The downside is the second year I went they cancelled having the rubber rings and blow up beds in the pool.
Cye Salou rating 1 out of 10
"Rubbish"
Travel date: August 2008
Review date: 15 August 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
Very disappointed with service. You could not get bed clothes or towels as needed. Overall would not stay at the Cye Salou again.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Loved Cye Salou"
Travel date: May 2008
Review date: 22 February 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from N. Ireland wrote:-
For an apartment with only a two key rating, the Cye Salou apartments are fantastic. Modern, central location and the staff were friendly and helpful. Next time I go to Salou, I will be staying at Cye Salou, no question.
Cye Salou rating 5 out of 10
"Cye Salou"
Travel date: April 2008
Review date: 01 May 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from UK wrote:-
The Cye Salou was a disgrace. The place smells, staff are ignorant and had to pay 60 euros deposit which i wasnt told about.

Entertainment was pathetic to say the least. It isn't suited to a family holiday but would be ideal for young people.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Excellent Place"
Travel date: September 2007
Review date: 08 November 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:-
This is my fourth time here. Most of the staff are very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. Everything you need for self catering is in your apartment. The staff in the downstairs cannot do enough for you.

Yes, it can be noisy up until 12.30 but I don't go to go to bed early. Love everything about the Cye Salou.
Cye Salou rating 10 out of 10
"Loved It!"
Travel date: August 2007
Review date: 08 July 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from N. Ireland wrote:-
I loved the Cye Salou! It made me feel very like at home. The shop around the corner was handy and the beach too! The pool was refreshing and went there every day!

I went in August and when I came home, I went straight to the travel agent and booked for August 2008.

At night, there is a karaoke and bingo in the bar next door but this is attached onto the apartments. There is a cafe which is beside the bar and which does a lovely breakfast.

It is suitable for all ages from one to 100 and you don't have too be a party person either! Lots of love. Hope you enjoy it!
Cye Salou rating 9 out of 10
"Excellent Location"
Travel date: October 2006
Review date: 16 January 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:-
This hotel has a brilliant location somewhat 250 yards from beach and bars and nightlife. Friendly reception staff. A short distance walk to Portaventura as well.

There are a few games machines in the neighbouring bar next door which can be a tad loud in the summer. Cye Salou also has internet terminals and a small lounge area with pool tables! Quite a small apartment block consisting of 69 rooms so the pool area can get a tad crowded in the height of season.

Rooms are newly refurbished and definitely were a surprise to myself when I arrived. Having travelled to Salou many a time, I wasn't expecting much from these apartments. Low and behold, when I arrived, I was rather shocked to find them a lot nicer than would have expected. Brochure pictures do these apartments no justice what so ever.

The bar 'The Lazy Wave' downstairs has very friendly and welcoming staff as well! Being self catering, you are in a prime position for everything including all the decent restaurants and night life around!
Cye Salou rating 2 out of 10
"The Worst Ever"
Travel date: September 2006
Review date: 23 August 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:-
It is the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff are no use what so ever - when you phone reception and tell them that you have a leak, they just tell you 'it's not my problem' and you cannot sleep at all at the Cye Salou.
Cye Salou rating 8 out of 10
"A Great Complex In A Great Location"
Travel date: August 2003
Review date: 21 May 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from London wrote:-
It's been a few years since I stayed here but considering returning this summer/September.

Firstly, the reception staff and bar staff etc, are very polite and look out for your interests and are pretty much happy to help. As for the apartments, I can only comment on my own room really, but they're nice and compact but spacious too. The complex also has a nice clean medium sized pool.

There are numerous bars and cafes on the same road and the main sea front with many bars and restaurants is only a few minutes walk away.
These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.
Reviews on the web

Nearby Hotels

Los Peces
Star rating
Rating 6 out of 10
0.08 km South of Cye Salou
H10 Salou Princess
Star rating
0.10 km South West of Cye Salou
Royal
Star rating
Rating 6 out of 10
0.11 km North of Cye Salou
H10 Delfin Park
Star rating
Rating 8 out of 10
0.14 km South East of Cye Salou
Olympus Palace
Star rating
0.16 km South East of Cye Salou
These are straight line distances and do not account for terrain, land or sea masses.
Cye Salou Apartments in Salou
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use