hotelstreet.co.uk
Salou Center Apartments in Salou
3 Key Apartments
81%
Very Good

Salou Center Apartments


Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotelstreet rating
Average Salou Center rating 8 out of 10 9 reviews
Excellent
Very good
Average
Poor
Awful
Write a Review
Compare prices and book online


The three key Salou Center Apartments opened in 2006 and comprise a total of 24 apartments located in Salou on the Costa Dorada just ten minutes from the beach and the resort centre where there are restaurants, bars and shops.... more

Pictures of the Salou Center Apartments:

(Click to enlarge)

Reviews

Salou Center rating 3 out of 10
"Don't Go There"
Travel date: August 2012
Review date: 27 August 2012 - A HotelStreet visitor from Scotland wrote:-
Just back from the Salou Centre Apartments - the worst I have stayed in Salou in 15 years. Pool full of cigarette ends, broken glass around the pool, hair dryer not working, shower not working and the water would not drain away. When I complained I was told that the problem was known about and all I had to do was clean out hair from the the drain - not my job.

We were on the ground floor and the patio doors would not lock. I was given a metal rod to jam behind the door. The caretaker, when you could him, was not at all helpful. I will go back to Salou but would never go back to this complex and would discourage anyone from going there.
Salou Center rating 10 out of 10
"Wonderful Apartments"
Travel date: July 2011
Review date: 09 July 2011 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
We are just back from the beautiful Salou Center apartment complex in Salou. It is our second year there and we will certainly be going back! Not only is it spotless, modern and extremely spacious, the wonderful caretaker had a constant smile for us and was more than helpful - a wonderful man who is excellent at his job. Could not recommend this place highly enough!
Salou Center rating 9 out of 10
"Great Family Holiday"
Travel date: April 2011
Review date: 07 May 2011 - A HotelStreet visitor from United Kingdom wrote:-
Just back from Salou where I spent a week at the Salou Center Apartments. Had a great holiday and the kids loved it.

Apartments were great nice, clean, roomy. Small pool but considering my kids were the only ones in it, it was fine.

Only fault was that this seems to be more of a Spanish holiday accommodation in a Spanish residential area, but saying that, it was only a five minute walk to the beach and 15 minutes to the busier end of Salou.

Supermarket across the street was very handy and cheap, although saying that, the staff were not the friendliest.

Enoke the caretaker was lovely and very helpful. For all the holiday cost, it was great value.
Salou Center rating 10 out of 10
"Salou Center"
Travel date: August 2009
Review date: 27 August 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from South West wrote:-
Visited the Salou Center Apartments this month after reading reviews. Had a great holiday. The apartments are very nice with all mod cons including air con. We were early and the nice caretaker allowed us in once the room was cleaned. Pool was nice and clean. Note; a 150 euros cash deposit is required.

A bit noisy from the rail station but used to that. Used it to take a family of five to Barcelona. It was very cheap.

Supermarket across the road is good but does get busy. It is five minutes from the beach.
Salou Center rating 10 out of 10
"100% Value For Money"
Travel date: May 2009
Review date: 18 May 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Liverpool wrote:-
Just came back from staying at the Salou Center Apartments. Very clean and spacious - all mod. cons with a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, hob, two bathrooms and very large balcony.

Lvely clean pool, wonderful caretaker and great location. What more could we ask for? Would definitely be going back.
Salou Center rating 7 out of 10
"Salou Center "
Travel date: August 2008
Review date: 25 August 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from England wrote:-
Just back from Salou and had a great holiday with the family. The caretaker at the Salou Center apartments was very helpful. The pool is small but there are only 15 apartments so lots of personal pool time.
Supermarket across the way was very useful. The proximity of the rail-line was not an issue.

Also spent some time at the PortAventura (Bus route L2 every 20 minutes from quay bus stop and ten minutes walk from the apartments).
Salou Center rating 10 out of 10
"Fabulous"
Travel date: June 2008
Review date: 08 July 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ireland wrote:-
The Salou Center is a great place. Had a fab time. Children loved the swimming pool. Weather terrific. Handsome care-taker, etc.!
Salou Center rating 9 out of 10
"Nice Apartments"
Travel date: May 2008
Review date: 26 May 2008 - A HotelStreet visitor from Ayrshire, Scotland wrote:-
We are just back from a week at these apartments. They are gorgeous inside and everything seems brand new. You have a 150 euros deposit and hire a kettle and toaster from the reception. There is only one receptionist/caretaker and his wife is the cleaner. Our floors got washed once and we got a towel change once but you have a brush and mop in the room. The whole complex is very clean and in great condition.

My only complaint is the train station behind is annoying but after a few days you hardly notice them but they do seem to run all night and be quite noisy! Also the taxis that we got and our transfer from the airport couldn't find the hotel so we got out and walked until we found it! But overall I would definately recomend you stay at the Salou Center. It's the best hotel we have stayed in yet!

Although I'm not that keen on Salou itself, the water park and PortAventura are great fun for everyone.
Salou Center rating 8 out of 10
"Nice Apartments"
Travel date: August 2007
Review date: 31 August 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Sheffield, England, UK wrote:-
Modern, spacious, clean apartments. We stayed in a split level apartment - downstairs was an open plan kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, ceramic hob and built in microwave all of which looked brand new. The kitchen had granite worktops and splash backs and the dining area had a table and six chairs, a bed settee and TV with Sky News, two patio doors lead to the balcony with a table and chairs. There was a downstairs toilet with modern tiling.
Upstairs were two bedrooms a modern bathroom with mixer shower over the bath, cupboard with washing machine, plenty of wardrobe/drawer space (not many hangers provided) and a set of patio doors to the main bedroom to another balcony.
Air con downstairs and upstairs. The room doors were very secure with a ten bolt deadlocking system, smoke alarms
in rooms, fire extinguishers on stairs, working lift.

Note, a 150 euro deposit is paid when you arrive plus toaster and kettle rental at five euros and five euro deposit.

The pool is small but clean, as are the gardens. You are next to a large supermarket for milk and bread etc.
The Salou Center apartments are next to the railway but not many trains at night. Good location, a five minute walk to the beach.
These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.
Reviews on the web

Nearby Hotels

Imperial Salou
Star rating
0.14 km North East of Salou Center
Cye Holiday Centre
Star rating
Rating 9 out of 10
0.19 km East of Salou Center
Regente Aragon
Star rating
0.21 km South of Salou Center
Palas Salou
Star rating
0.22 km North West of Salou Center
President
Star rating
0.29 km South West of Salou Center
These are straight line distances and do not account for terrain, land or sea masses.
Salou Center Apartments in Salou
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use