hotelstreet.co.uk
Hotel Palm Beach in Benidorm
4 Star Hotel
72%
Good

Hotel Palm Beach


Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Hotelstreet rating
Average Palm Beach rating 9 out of 10 6 reviews
Excellent
Very good
Average
Poor
Awful
Write a Review
Compare prices and book online


The four star Palm Beach Hotel is situated 1,000 metres from the centre of Benidorm and 750 metres from Levante beach.... more

Pictures of the Palm Beach Hotel:

(Click to enlarge)

Reviews

Palm Beach rating 10 out of 10
"Great Hotel"
Travel date: September 2012
Review date: 24 June 2013 - A HotelStreet visitor from England, UK wrote:-
Overall Palm Beach is an excellent hotel to be staying in. I went there for 11 days with my family and there is plenty to do
Palm Beach rating 10 out of 10
"Palm Beach Brill"
Travel date: February 2010
Review date: 11 February 2010 - A HotelStreet visitor from Staffordshire wrote:-
We were a family group there for a birthday weekend. There were 17 of us. The staff were very helpful and polite, the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Our transfer for our return journey was early on the Monday morning and the hotel supplied us with breakfast boxes to take with us. None of our group would hesitate to go back to stay in the lovely Palm Beach hotel.
Palm Beach rating 10 out of 10
"Great"
Travel date: September 2009
Review date: 29 September 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Hull wrote:-
Went to Palm Beach on 10th September with the girlfriend. Had a great time. Staff great, rooms too. The only down side was the safes were not in your room, they were downstairs.

Hotel is five to ten minutes from the beach which was a nice walk and we even walked to Aqualandia which was about 15 to 20 minutes walk and taxis were about six euros which wasn't bad. Would recommend to anyone.
Palm Beach rating 9 out of 10
"Palm Beach A Real Gem!"
Travel date: September 2009
Review date: 23 September 2009 - A HotelStreet visitor from Braintree, Essex, UK wrote:-
My wife and I stayed at the Palm Beach in Benidorm for seven nights from the 15th to the 22nd of September 2009. We arrived late due to a flight delay and the restaurant had only half an hour until it closed but the receptionist checked us in quickly so we could get a meal. The restaurant staff could not do enough for us. We found the food excellent and this continued throughout our stay.

We had a double room on the sixth floor which was clean and well furnished and the hotel generally was very clean and well maintained. We found all the staff friendly and very helpful, as were all of our fellow guests. The entertainment was very good with a mix of traditional Spanish dancing and the usual opportunity to make a complete twit of yourself by joining in with some of the games. Indeed, my wife won us a bottle of champers by passing a balloon back and forth with an elderly Frenchman without using their hands (trust me, you had to be there)!

The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, but tickets for the free bus are available from reception, although we walked and didn't find it too taxing. A tip if you are intending to travel out to other resorts - we travelled to Calpe by bus and train, only to discover when we arrived that Calpe station was literally in the middle of nowhere and we had to walk 40 minutes to get into the town. Not good if you have any difficulty getting around, so recommend checking before setting off.

On the downside, although nothing to do with the hotel itself - although we were on a Cosmos package holiday, there were no reps available anywhere, only a telephone number (which was unobtainable) and a website (only OK if you are familiar with computers of course!) Could have been a problem for some as this was the only way to confirm pick up times and so on for return journey.

An excellent holiday, full of fun and will definitely return to the Palm Beach!
Palm Beach rating 9 out of 10
"Palm Beach Hotel"
Travel date: January 2007
Review date: 13 January 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Manchester, England wrote:-
On arrival, my friend and myself were impressed with the grandeur of the front entrance and all the Christmas decorations were still up. Our room was clean and modern. The dining room was well staffed and the choice of traditional and international food was excellent at every meal, catering for all tastes. Visiting in winter, the indoor pool is a bonus although the general cleanliness in this area is not up the same high standards as in the other public areas.

If visiting in the winter months, you should request a room on the fourth floor or upwards and rooms 01-06 as they get the afternoon sun which is very pleasant.

As we were already aware of Cardiac Hill it came as no surprise. We went up and down at least twice each day in an effort to burn off all the food we ate. The hotel issues free tickets for the bus which passes the hotel on and half past every hour until 9.00 p.m so after a night in the town, it's either a taxi or a walk, we always did the latter.

We took our own tea making equipment as there is no where to get a drink in the wee small hours. There is a huge apartment block being built directly behind the hotel but with the double glazing I can't say that there was any disturbing noise.
Palm Beach rating 9 out of 10
"Palm Beach Hotel"
Travel date: September 2006
Review date: 12 September 2006 - A HotelStreet visitor from Northumbeland, UK wrote:-
When we first arrived at Palm Beach, we were situated on the first floor. At first this was no problem, until we found out that our view was an extractor fan, which was indeed very noisy and also that, as stated in the brochure, all 299 rooms had a view of the pool, which they clearly did not. After speaking to reception, we were kindly moved up to the eighth floor and the view was fantastic. Overall, the rooms were very clean and well maintained.

The food was fantastic, very good choice and variety and the hotel in itself was very clean and tidy. The only other problem we encountered was the entertainment on a night time (at the hotel) was more for the Spanish as the entertainers did not translate anything into English, French or German for that matter, so nothing could be understood, therefore most nights we spent in the town of Benidorm which was quite pricy but worth it.

The clubs were a great atmosphere and all the people and staff there were very friendly. My overall opinion of Palm Beach is very good, but a little work with foreign languages might be a good start as reception staff did struggle to understand customers but definitely worth a stay at this hotel!
These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.
Reviews on the web

Nearby Hotels

Vacanza
Star rating
Rating 8 out of 10
0.08 km North of Palm Beach
Don Jorge
Star rating
0.11 km South of Palm Beach
Gemelos XV
Star rating
0.22 km West of Palm Beach
Vacanza II
Star rating
0.29 km West of Palm Beach
La Plata
Star rating
Rating 7 out of 10
0.32 km West of Palm Beach
These are straight line distances and do not account for terrain, land or sea masses.
Hotel Palm Beach in Benidorm
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use