hotelstreet.co.uk
Hotel Gardenia Park in Fuengirola
3 Star Hotel

Hotel Gardenia Park


Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Hotelstreet rating
Average Gardenia Park rating 7 out of 10 5 reviews
Excellent
Very good
Average
Poor
Awful
Write a Review
Compare prices and book online


The three star Gardenia Park Hotel is situated just one kilometre from the centre of Fuengirola, in the heart of Costa del Sol.... more

Pictures of the Gardenia Park Hotel:

(Click to enlarge)

Reviews

Gardenia Park rating 8 out of 10
"Gardenia Park Is Good And Bad"
Travel date: February 2010
Review date: 03 March 2010 - A HotelStreet visitor from Wolverhampton wrote:-
We stayed at the Gardenia Park all inclusive for two weeks. The hotel was spotlessly clean and hygienic and the room was brilliant - on the ninth floor with a clear sea and pool view.

The staff were great. Some really got on with us excellently and the games and the animation team in the day was really good, same as the entertainment. The animation team do their own cabaret show every week which is not to be missed, it's absolutely brilliant from classic English tunes and dress up and is truly entertaining.

The bad part is the snacks. If you are all inclusive, you have snacks which were the same everyday which even the staff couldn't understand as we were told by waiters that before X-mas it was fresh and such a choice in what to have. During our first week, it was very dominated by Spanish food at tea time but after a quick grumble to the very helpful resident rep. (who didn't have to help me as we weren't on a package holiday), the food at lunch and dinner soon changed so overall I will go back again as the hotel was really nice.

Thank you so much to everyone there for making our stay memorable and animation, keep up the good cabaret shows and good work.
Gardenia Park rating 9 out of 10
"Entertainment Rubbish"
Travel date: May 2007
Review date: 05 June 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from Newcastle, England wrote:-
The hotel itself was excellent. The food was good, the rooms were very good and spotless. The only gripe we had was the entertainment, which was terrible. Who wants to watch performing parrots for 20 minutes or silly games on stage. What they really need is proper acts on stage. Also during the day there was no entertainment for adults which would have been good. But apart from this, I would still go back.
Gardenia Park rating 8 out of 10
"We Had An Excellent Time"
Travel date: September 2006
Review date: 20 January 2007 - A HotelStreet visitor from England wrote:-
We had an excellent time at the hotel. We loved the food, the staff, the activities team; they kept all the kids occupied and happy. The staff were very polite and helpful.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. The swimming pool was always clean but I don't think the lifeguard did his job properly - he wasn't really aware of what was happening in the pool and around the pool.

The night time shows were brilliant and the bingo which kept every happy. We have recommended the hotel to family and friends. Thank you for the wonderful stay at Gardenia Park Hotel and please could you tell all the staff and reps (who we miss a lot) that we said 'hello'!
Gardenia Park rating 3 out of 10
"Gardenia Park Hotel Is Rubbish"
Travel date: May 2005
Review date: 12 June 2005 - A HotelStreet visitor from Durham, England wrote:-
Just arrived back from this hotel and will not be going there again. Food is terrible. Three people had food poisoning, pool very small, rooms small, building work being done at hotel, cutlery very dirty, people let to run riot around hotel, people smoking in pool and lifeguard did nothing about it.

Very dissatisfied with hotel. Will never go back again. Should not be three star, only three star. Reps in hotel could not have cared less about problems people have with hotel.
Gardenia Park rating 8 out of 10
"Clean Everywhere"
Travel date: February 2005
Review date: 09 January 2006 - A HotelStreet visitor from Somerset, England wrote:-
We stayed in here in February 2005 - the weather was appalling but the hotel was nice, friendly, clean and a happy atmosphere.

The food was quite nice - could have done with being a bit warmer- but that is Spain. In fact we are going again in March 2006. We have stayed at a few AI but find this by far the best for the money paid. After all, you want five star treatment, you pay five star prices.
These opinions are those of HotelStreet visitors and not of HotelStreet.

Nearby Hotels

Park
Star rating
0.10 km North West of Gardenia Park
Torreblanca
Star rating
0.38 km West of Gardenia Park
Kristie
Star rating
0.54 km West of Gardenia Park
Fuengirola Park
Star rating
Rating 6 out of 10
0.58 km West of Gardenia Park
Masplaya
Star rating
Rating 6 out of 10
0.62 km South West of Gardenia Park
These are straight line distances and do not account for terrain, land or sea masses.
Hotel Gardenia Park in Fuengirola
© Copyright 2003-2014 HotelStreet.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Hotel Reviews
HotelStreet.co.uk
Terms of Use